The impact of Read-only mode on Sage 300 Common Services upon the expiration of the Subscription Licenses

1 minute read time.

Following on from an earlier post about Sage 300 Subscription Expiration messages, we have subsequently received a number of questions related to what the effect of read-only mode entails. As we have been unable to obtain anything documented in this regard, we did some internal testing in support and will be posting our findings for each module.

Herewith our findings for Common Services.

  1. In read-only mode the following 4 icons will no longer be available in Common Services
  • Service Centre
  • Currency
  • Optional Fields
  • Multiple Contacts

      
  1. Within the Company Profile and Fiscal Calendar screens, all buttons normally visible such as SAVE, ADD, DELETE, etc. will be removed with only the CLOSE button still visible.

      
  1. Under Scheduling, both the Reminder list as well as Schedules options will still be displayed and one can also view the Schedule details however, yet again all buttons normally visible such as SAVE, ADD, DELETE, etc. will be removed with only the CLOSE button still visible.

      
  1. Under Bank Services, Bank Transaction Reports and Bank Periodic processing will no longer be available whereas within the Banks screen, all buttons normally visible such as SAVE, ADD, DELETE, etc. will be removed with only the CLOSE button still visible.




  2. Likewise, under Bank Setup, all the icons will still be available to view however, with in screens, all buttons normally visible such as SAVE, ADD, DELETE, etc. will be removed with only the CLOSE button still visible.

      
  1. All 6 Bank Setup Reports will still be available and function as normal.

  2. Under Bank Transactions only the Transaction History Inquiry option will be available.

  3. Likewise, under Tax Services, the only available option will be Tax Reports, and within Tax Reports, the only remaining report will be Tax Tracking.