The impact of Read-only mode on Sage 300 General Ledger upon the expiration of the Subscription Licenses

1 minute read time.

Following on from an earlier post about Sage 300 Subscription Expiration messages, we have subsequently received a number of questions related to what the effect of read-only mode entails. As we have been unable to obtain anything documented in this regard, we did some internal testing in support and will be posting our findings for each module.

Herewith our findings for General Ledger.

  1. In read-only mode the G\L Periodic Processing folder will no longer be available…

   

  1. Under GL Accounts, the Create Accounts and Account Permissions icons will no longer be available whereas, within the Accounts and Budget Maintenance screens, all buttons normally visible such as SAVE, ADD, DELETE, etc. will be removed with only the CLOSE button still visible.





  1. Under G/L Reports, the Optional Fields and Trans. Details Optional Fields icons will no longer be available.

   

  1. Likewise, under G/L Setup, all the icons except the Optional Fields will still be available to view however, with in screens, all buttons normally visible such as SAVE, ADD, DELETE, etc. will be removed with only the CLOSE button still visible.

 

  1. Under the G/L Transactions folder, the Post Batches icon will no longer be available whereas in the remaining Batch List and Journal Entry screens, all buttons normally visible, with exception of the CLOSE button, such as SAVE, ADD, DELETE, etc. will either be removed or greyed out.