Server Migration - Activation

Solved

I am assisting with a server migration and have Sage 50 installed in the new environment, but I wasn't sure about activating the new environment. If I activate the new environment, will that deactivate the old environment? For context, users are still using the old environment for now, so I want to avoid any potential downtime as we get the new environment tested and ready. 

We are using Sage 50 2024; same version and build are installed in both environments.